Church of England - Diocese in Europe

The Swiss Archdeaconry Synod - Members and Guests 2020-2023

Ex-Officio Members (voting)

Archdeacon             The Revd Canon Adèle Kelham  
                                  (SC) (Diocesan Synod)

Diocesan Synod Reps  

Diana Dell’Acqua (SC)                                                                       Mary Talbot  (SC) (General Synod) (Diocesan Synod)

Licensed Clergy and Elected Members by Chaplaincy (voting) 

Basel, St Nicholas   

Chaplain - vacant
Revd Dr Russell Hilliard                                                                    
Revd Anne Lowen   (SC) (Diocesan Synod)                                    Revd Mark Pogson - responsible for Biel                                        Robin Hall                                                                                       Leonat Luma                                                                                     Jane Weber-Miller       

Berne, St Ursula's                 

Revd Helen Marshall
Hector Davie
Maxine Wildhaber

Geneva, Holy Trinity    

Revd Canon Dr Daphne Green
Clare Amos  
Carol Brown  
Lameck Jaston
Ursula McGregor (SC)    

La Côte     

Revd Canon Carolyn Cooke
Revd Julia Chambeyron
David Bramley 
Trevor Davies

Lausanne, Christ Church 

Revd Christine Bloomfield
Angela Fall
Olasimbo Adenugba     

Lugano, St Edward’s    

Chaplain - vacant
Linda Denkinger 
Bonnie Staley

Montreux, St John's      

Revd Canon Paul Ormrod
Seth Barker
Middleton Squier


Revd Canon Clive Atkinson (also Vevey)
Jenny Veenendaal

Vevey, All Saints' with St Peter’s, Château d’Oex 

Chaplain - vacant
Claire Daglish

Calen Gayle                                                                          


Zurich, St Andrew's          

Revd Paul Brice
Cécile Ineichen
Julianne Funk  
Miriam Keller (Secretary) (SC)
Tin Purdue
Peter Spychal

Non-voting members

Clergy with PTO (Permission to Officiate)

          Revd Elizabeth Bussmann (& Diocesan Environment Officer)
          Revd Canon Alan Amos
          Revd Canon Peter Hawker
          Revd David Marshall
          Revd Douglas Pratt
          Revd Maree Wilson
Revd Lars Simpson (Old Catholic)


Co-opted members (non-voting)

Treasurer              Neil Kirby (SC)

Partner sein Rep  Robert Amstutz

Asst Secretary     Cecile Ineichen (SC)



Episcopal Church ECUSA - Geneva, Emmanuel 

          Revd Michael Rusk
          Richard Cole     
          Helen Mbele-Mbong

Old Catholic Church Switzerland

          Rt Revd Dr Harald Rein
          Revd Sarah Böhm-Aebersold (also has PTO)
          Revd Ulrike Henkenmeier 


(SC) = Members of Archdeaconry Synod Standing Committee